Garden Update, Oct. 14

14 Oct

I came to water the garden around 12:30pm.  As I sit on the bench 25 minutes later typing this, it has gotten a bit hotter than it was earlier.

Before watering, I gently rattled the plants with my hand to see if any critters are munching holes in our plants.  I only turned up small flying insects.  (Curiously, the wasps did not show up until after I started watering.)

This is the garden before watering.

Garden after watering

Last week, we planted new daikon seeds next to our transplanted daikon.  They seem to be doing well.

New daikon plantings next to transplanted daikon

When I opened the compost bin, several flies zoomed out.  Nevertheless, I still watered it.

Compost before watering

Overall, I’d say the garden looked pretty good today!

P.S.: The radishes look really great.

Leave a Reply

