Kitchens on or near campus?

11 Sep

I’m trying to finalize the date with the cooking class teacher. We’ve run into a bit of a snag–she needs access to a kitchen, but lives in Santa Monica. We can do that, as a last resort, but I fear it would make attendance difficult for some people…as transit time means we’d have to do it on a weekend.

So, if anyone has any insider knowledge of kitchens that we might use or rent near campus, that hold 30 people, I would be grateful if you would let me know. I have already unsuccessfully tried the Faculty Club and the local schools. And am now moving on to ask at local churches and museums. I can offer a couple hundred $$$ in donation/fee. Ideally, the class is as scheduled, 11-12:20 on Sept 30. The only “facilities” requirements are that 1) we can boil water; 2) we can all fit, and therefore see what is going on, and participate when the chef needs an assistant.

Thanks!

2 Responses to “Kitchens on or near campus?”

  1. Teresa September 12, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    There’s a cooking club that uses the kitchen on the northern end of campus. I think it’s the College House next to the University Religious Center.

    • edibleeducation September 12, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

      Thanks–that’s a good idea. In fact, it’s the EASC office I think…so close I didn’t even think of it. I wonder if we can all fit…

Leave a Reply

